Our Partners

Farlingaye & Kesgrave Teaching School Alliance

EAST SCITT exists because of the expertise and relationships created, established and strengthened in the world of initial teacher training.  F&KTSA, has been a lead school, for initial teacher training for local providers for many years, and has built up an excellent reputation for supporting potential trainee teachers from the point of considering a career as a teacher, to developing in to a leadership role within schools in Suffolk.

East Anglian Schools Trust

East Anglian Schools Trust (EAST) was awarded accreditation by the Department of Education in July 2020 to deliver school centred initial teacher training under the operating name of EAST SCITT.  EAST, the legal entity is a Multi-Academy Trust, established in September 2019 is currently responsible for three high schools: Bungay High School; Farlingaye High School and Kesgrave High School, with the expectation local primary and secondary schools will join the trust shortly. EAST are united by our principles and our commitment to working together to achieve excellence in education. Please visit the EAST website to find out more:

Children’s Endeavour Trust

EAST SCITT work closely in partnership with Children’s Endeavour Trust (CET), a community of seven primary schools across Suffolk. They have a proven track record of delivering high quality training and have the skills and expertise required to facilitate on all aspects of our primary programmes, evidenced by Springfield Junior School being awarded Teaching School Alliance status in 2012. They provide significant strategic support to EAST SCITT.

Our Partner Schools

Our partnership of schools is constantly growing and expanding, we are proud to work with a number of schools in Suffolk and look forward to more schools joining our alliance in the future. These include, but are not limited to:


  • Abbot`s Hall Primary School
  • All Saints Schools Trust
  • Barningham CEVC Primary School
  • Bawdsey CEVC Primary School
  • Birchwood Primary School
  • Bosmere Primary School
  • Broke Hall Primary School
  • Bucklesham Primary School
  • Chilton Primary School
  • Clifford Road Primary School
  • Combs Ford Primary School
  • Eyke Primary School
  • Freeman Primary School
  • Gislingham CE Primary School
  • Holbrook Primary School
  • Kingsfleet Primary School
  • Kyson Primary School
  • Loddon Primary School
  • Orford CEVA Primary School
  • Otley Primary School
  • Rendlesham Primary School
  • St John's C of E Primary School
  • Springfield Infant School
  • Springfield Junior School
  • Whitehouse Community Primary School
  • Wickham Market Community Primary School 
  • Witnesham Primary School


  • Benjamin Britten Academy of Music and Mathematics
  • Bungay High School
  • Chantry Academy
  • Claydon High School
  • Copleston High School
  • Debenham C of E High School
  • Farlingaye High School
  • Felixstowe School
  • Kesgrave High School
  • King Edward VI School
  • Northgate High School
  • St Benedict's School
  • Sir John Leman High School
  • Stowupland High School
  • Thomas Mills High School
  • Westbourne Academy

University of Buckingham

EAST SCITT has formed a partnership with University of Buckingham, in order to support the delivery of and accredit the PGCE element for our programmes. The university has been successfully training teachers through their own programmes since 2002. In the last few years, they have formed collaborative partnerships with SCITTs, such as ours, to award the PGCE to compliment the QTS award for teacher training.